Salute to Teaching Excellence Virtual Gala
Fri., Feb. 12, 2021

Tune in at 7 p.m. Friday, Feb. 12 to watch the The NEA Foundation Salute to Excellence in Education Awards Gala.

Dozens of educators will be honored, including Rachael Wilcox, 2020 Missouri Teacher of the Year finalist and MNEA member from the Francis Howell School District. Five finalists will receive a $10,000 award. One educator will be named to receive the $25,000 Horace Mann Award for Teaching Excellence and special recognition at The NEA Foundation's Salute to Excellence in Education Gala.

This event, widely considered the Academy Awards of Education, will occur on a dramatic new virtual platform in 2021. The Gala will be open to the public, permitting more friends of public education to celebrate along with the honorees– more than ever before!

Click here to register and save your virtual seat at the Gala. For a sneak preview of the performances and the Horace Mann Awardees, please watch the video below.

Posted Date: 2/8/2021
Add This
Decrease Text Size
Printer Friendly Version